We have two services each month.

11am on the second Sunday is a Lay Led Morning Service

9.30 on the fourth Sunday is Holy Communion


We invite you to join us for tea, coffee and cake after the services.

Please go to the Carlford website for details.

If you need more information please go to the Dioscesan website




Bell Ringing

Please contact David Stanford on 07711683792 for details.

New ringers very welcome




Patrons and Rectors


KEY  * = Vacated living by death      + = Resigned

Date Incumbent Presented by
1306 William Stanten  + Thomas Latyer
1306   Vincentius (Vicar)  
1st October 1312   Thomas de Waylond John de Waylond, Knight 
10th June 1313   William de Lopham de At the collation of the bishop  
   Wolfrestone (Vicar) because no presentation made 
7th November 1313 Walter de Pykering Collated by Bishop
4th October 1328  Adam de Brom  + Collated by bishop
15th March 1331 Richard de Overton Thomas, Count of Norfolk
24th May 1349 John Hammond Bartholomew de Burghess
    le Fils, Knight
4th October 1349 William Southerne  
  de Halesworth Elizabeth la Dispenser
8th June 1412 William Cane The King
1st October 1414 Anczo Johannis  
  (Maguntin Diocese) The King
10th June 1445 Robert Lymington + James, Lord of Audley
  Thomas Henry  + James, Lord of Audley
  ( John Sley)  
27th March 1450 Thomas Hornby ( Clopton, described as of 
    Diocese of Ely)
4th December 1452 John Sare  * James, lord of Audley and 
    Eleanor his wife
21st September 1456 William Wythe James, Lord of Audeley
13th November 1464 William Ashfield  * Collated by Bishop
13th November 1479 Robert Davy Thomas Brews, Knight

No Available records until;

1627           John Cawston  * Anthony Gosnall
11th May 1632  Michael Baker *  
  Matthew Brownrig James Duppa, Esquire
7th September 1632 Matthew Brownrig Matthew Brownrig senior
    and Thomas Scott
21st May 1649 Richard Rogers  
1st April 1686 John Camplin Maria Brownrig, widow
1723 Francis Folkard  
1754 William Couperthwaite  *  
1788-1829 John Spurgeon  
  Curate John Young 1801-1829  
1830-1867 George Taylor  *  
1868-1879 Richard Palmer   *  
1879-1906 Samuel Hooke  *  
1906-1931 John Page  Click here for details
1932-1949 James Large  
1952-1965 George Taylor  
1965-1988 Frank Rowell  
19th Sept1989-1998 Bruce Wakeling  
1998-2001 Interregnum  
2001 Neil Bunker  
2001-2002 interregnum  
2002-2007 Joy Rapley  
2008 Interregnum  
2009-2013 Graham Hedger  
2013- Clare Sanders